UPDATE: Daily Fantasy Hockey Goalie Rankings: January 17th

Updated: January 17, 2015 at 5:19 pm by Brock Seguin


With a couple of teams playing in the second night of a back-to-back set, we are left with four teams who have not announced a starting goalie yet. At the bottom of the article you can find a breakdown of each of those four teams and when you can expect them to announce their starter.

Rankings will be based off of matchups, recent performance, injuries etc. and follow standard fantasy stats: Wins, GAA, SV%, SO.


If you have any fantasy hockey goalie questions or questions about my rankings leave a comment below or Tweet us @DailyFaceoff or myself directly @Brock_Seguin.


  1. Roberto Luongo – vs. EDM
  2. Craig Anderson – vs. CAR
  3. Ben Bishop – vs. COL
  4. Brian Elliott – vs. TOR
  5. Antti Niemi – vs. CGY
  6. Rob Zepp – @ BUF
  7. Petr Mrazek – vs. NSH
  8. Semyon Varlamov – @ TBL
  9. Jonathan Quick – vs. ANA
  10. Frederik Andersen – @ LA
  11. Devan Dubnyk – vs. ARI
  12. Jaroslav Halak – @ MTL
  13. Jonathan Bernier – @ STL
  14. Dustin Tokarski – vs. NYI
  15. Joni Ortio – @ SJ
  16. Kari Lehtonen – vs. WSH – Likely
  17. Michal Neuvirth – vs. PHI
  18. Curtis McElhinney – @ BOS
  19. Viktor Fasth – @ FLA
  20. Mike Smith – @ MIN
  21. Justin Peters – @ DAL


Nashville Predators – Carter Hutton / Marek Mazanec – Hutton stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Predators win over the Capitals last night. Given the volume of shots that he faced and the fact that he has barely started two games in the same week let alone two in two nights this season, I expect Mazanec to get the nod. They could announce their starter when they get to the rink at 5 PM ET, if not we will have to wait until 6:30 PM ET when warmups start.

Boston Bruins – Tuukka Rask / Niklas Svedberg – The Bruins had an optional morning skate and Rask did not take part, which suggests that he will start tonight. He is coming off of a 30-save shutout on Thursday and the Bruins are off on Sunday so it should be Rask. We will have to wait until warmups at 6:30 PM ET to confirm.

Antti Niemi, Ben Bishop, Brian Elliott, Carter Hutton, Chad Johnson, Craig Anderson, Curtis McElhinney, Devan Dubnyk, Dustin Tokarski, Frederik Andersen, Jaroslav Halak, Jonathan Bernier, Jonathan Quick, Joni Ortio, Justin Peters, Kari Lehtonen, Marek Mazenec, Michal Neuvirth, Mike Smith, Niklas Svedberg, Petr Mrazek, Rob Zepp, Roberto Luongo, Semyon Varlamov, Sergei Bobrovsky, Tuukka Rask, Viktor Fasth